white and rasta (please write back)

(1/8) > >>

live4zion:
  I am a white, 17 year old from ohio. I am fairly new to the rastifarian religion. I use to be a "hardcore" atheist, untill i decided to pray and ask the lord to give me guidence. sure enough i got a sign that lead me straight into the hands of rasta. Before i had finnaly given my life to live for Zion i had ben very into reggae music and found more love than i could possibly imagine. I have allways had quite a bitterness for most white people and definatly white society. I could not relate to rastafarian religion anymore. i guess what im getting at is, "am i going to get shun by african american people for following their culture because it makes me happy?". regaurdless of the outcome of the posts i will get on this, i will continue to follow the word of Haile Selassie, I am just curiouse.
                                                       Thank you
                                                           Mat

melaninmagic:
Hi Mat,

Out of curiosity... why do you have a bitterness for most white people and white society?

Thanks.

siger:
Hi-ya,
Interesting, what we have here. I, too, would hav askd the same Qn. < melanin's> But i guess coming from the 'chocolate city', you have seen your fill of racial discrimination against black folk.
It is nice, you finding Zion. Granted, ppl will talk. Some black folk, even here, dont fancy the idea of a white rasta. But Zion is the rock of the sons of David , and only Jah is judge.
Walk the path of rasta, and you'l swim in di blessings of the most higg. Just dont forget two things. Rasta is no religion; it is a movement in faith.
2. You are white, and dont need to be 'feeling bitterness....' towards your own kind. <without reason>

Cheers.

Abyss1:
Blessing and Praise to all,
                                   I am new to this forum, i have been reading discussions for the past 2 weeks, and decided to participate.