Rasta TimesCHAT ROOMArticles/ArchiveRaceAndHistory RootsWomen Trinicenter
Africa Speaks.com Africa Speaks HomepageAfrica Speaks.comAfrica Speaks.comAfrica Speaks.com
InteractiveLeslie VibesAyanna RootsRas TyehimbaTriniView.comGeneral Forums
Home
Help
Login
Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
July 26, 2024, 10:10:30 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
25912 Posts in 9968 Topics by 982 Members Latest Member: - Ferguson Most online today: 133 (July 03, 2005, 06:25:30 PM)
+  Africa Speaks Reasoning Forum
|-+  GENERAL
| |-+  GENERAL FORUM (Moderators: Tyehimba, leslie, Makini, Zaynab)
| | |-+  I am a student doing research and i need help!
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: I am a student doing research and i need help!  (Read 11156 times)
portigian

« on: March 28, 2007, 10:15:42 PM »

Hello, my name is Dan and I am doing a research paper on Rastafarianism. I was wondering if it would be at all possible if I could get a number of people to take a few minutes to answer my questions so I can further my research and hear from people who actually practice Rastafarianism. Thank you all who help me.

1 what is reasoning? What do the people who participate have to do?
2 how does someone become a Rastafarian?
3 what are some common Rastafarian traditions that are followed
4 what is the difference in roles of Rastafarian women and men?
5 what significance does Ethiopia have to Rastafarians today?
6 are there any Rastafarian holidays?
7 what is the significance of the red green and yellow colors for Rastafarians?
8 is Rastafarianism a growing belief system or do the number of people stay the same?
9 does marijuana have a relation to Rastafarian beliefs and what is its purpose?
10 what is the reason for Rasta’s wearing dread locks?
11. is it possible to have white Rastafarians?
Still_an_Empress

« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2007, 01:02:43 PM »